Testimonials

Absolutely great to do business with Steve at Needingworth Campers. We bought our second van from him last week only because we wanted a sliding bed system for more boot space.
It was the obvious choice to go back to Needingworth and a decision that was not difficult to make.
Steve offers great specification VW T6.1 campervans, and brilliant non pushy sales and service, every thing was quick and efficient. Steve and his team are very helpful, friendly and professional. Nothing is too hard or difficult and they are always on hand to answer questions, or to give advice.
I am so pleased with my purchase. Again it’s a top spec conversion and everything I wanted in the second van.
So if you are looking for a campervan don't go anywhere else, give Steve a call at Needingworth you will not be disappointed.
Werner Marais, 29 May 2024
 
We recently purchased our van from Needingham after being impressed by the build quality, great thought to practicalities and overall value for money compared to other converters.
Both Steve and Andy are very knowledgeable, helpful and responsive to our subsequent queries being new to all this.
It is obvious that Needingham are well positioned in their sector, you just have to look at the many vans they have both awaiting conversion or already completed and on sale at their premises.
I fully recommend Needingham are considered by anyone looking to purchase a quality van with great aftersales support.
Niall, 03 Nov 2023
 
Just bought a 2023 van , very happy , after looking around at some mega prices for a van these guys seemed fair on costings compared to some of the vans viewed, very no nonsense sale , hi spec , wife happy easy life , looking forward to future adventures!
Nevil Jones, 16 Jul 2023
 
Great service from Steve and Andy. New van is amazing and finished to a very high standard. I did tonnes of research and viewings before deciding a Needingworth Camper was for us. I would recommend Needingworth Campers to everyone
Ian, 05 Jul 2023
 
Steve has a great selection of high quality converted vans and his after sales services is second to none.
Lisa, 31 May 2023
 
I made the journey from Driffield, East Yorkshire to Needingworth Campers this morning to pick up our camper van. I was filled with excitement and could not wait.

I must say I was not disappointed in any way shape or form. My face lit up like a xmas tree when I saw our van. It is amazing from inside to outside.

The service from start to finish was exemplary, professional and relaxed. Steve and Andy are amazing individuals. No question or ask is to much, whether by email or phone.

Whom ever reads this review if you are in the market for a van go and see Steve and Andy you will not be disappointed.

I would not go anywhere else if I had to go through the process again.

Top marks Steve and Andy. A massive well done and thank you for making our dream come true.
Werner Marais, 25 Feb 2023
 
We purchased our Campervan from Needingworth in October 2022. The great points here are. 1. No pressure to sell you anything, 2. They have a wealth of experience, 3. The overall quality is superior compared to others we have seen, and finally they have utilised all the space. The bad points - absolutely nothing, I have made a few calls since owning due to my little knowledge of knowing how some of the things work and they have been very quick to respond - Thus this is GREAT after sales service. I am sure you will all agree it is a great team at Needingworth and you have the assurance they are on hand to help you out if required.
Kevin Rp, 23 Feb 2023
 
We purchased our Campervan from Needingworth in October 2022. The great points here are. 1. No pressure to sell you anything, 2. They have a wealth of experience, 3. The overall quality is superior compared to others we have seen, and finally they have utilised all the space. The bad points - absolutely nothing, I have made a few calls since owning due to my little knowledge of knowing how some of the things work and they have been very quick to respond - Thus this is GREAT after sales service. I am sure you will all agree it is a great team at Needingworth and you have the assurance they are on hand to help you out if required.
Kevin Roots-petty, 04 Nov 2022
 
I purchased a brand new VW Transporter campervan from a different company back in May and after 6 weeks I had to return.
I found Needingworth Campers online and after a few conversations the following week I went up to see their campers, the following Thursday I collected and I could not be happier.
Stephen and the team are not you typical sales guys, really laid back with no pressure on you to buy, the product sells it's self, the campers build quality is fantastic.
After getting the van, there are always a few questions and I can say the after sales support is second to none.

I would highly recommend Needingworth if you are looking for a VW Transporter Camper.



Paul Simonds, 08 Jul 2022
 
I live in the Highlands of Scotland and took a trip down to Needingworth on my own this week after speaking to the owner Steve a few times on the phone. He knows all there is to know about Transporter conversions and conveys that knowledge in a manner that is not pushy or salesman like - he doesn't need to go for the hard sell anyway as his vans will sell themselves. The camper vans are very competitively priced and you get a lot of van for your money in comparison to other sellers. The conversions are of a very high standard and there are lots of available add-ons or upgrades on offer as well. Steve sorted local pickups and drop offs for me and even found me somewhere to stay for the night as I couldn't quite decide on which van I liked most, as he always has a number of campers on sale at any one time. Test drives, payment and all paperwork the next day was very relaxed and straight forward. Seat upgrades, wheel changes, bike racks etc were all turned round very efficiently and nothing was any trouble at all. All in all an extremely satisfying experience and I am now back up in Scotland showing off my dream camper van. I'm sure I was probably your perfect customer :-) but thank you Steve, Justin and Andy for making my first ever camper van purchase a really great one! I would highly recommend Needingworth Campers to anyone looking for a VW Transporter camper conversion.
Jacqueline Phillips, 11 Sep 2019
 
Steve was very helpful and accommodating. A very wide selection of VW Campervans, and more. I'm very impressed with the level of after sales service
Ryan Pallett, 17 Dec 2019
 
After a lot of searching for the right VW camper, decided on this superb conversion from Needingworth Campers. From looking at others on sale as a comparison, this was a lot of van for the money. Have to also add that Steve's after sales service was brilliant too. Good company to do business with.
Paul Stephens, 23 Nov 2021
 
Having decided I wanted a VW Transporter for my camper van solution I researched a lot of dealers online. Living in the Portsmouth area I couldn’t find anything to suit locally so I decided to visit Needingworth Campers as they seemed to have a good selection of low mileage nearly new vans. On arrival I wasn’t disappointed, the variety of vans were stunning. I was initially greeted by Andy who talked me through all the aspects of several vehicles. Apart from being a nice guy he had great knowledge and is obviously passionate about his work. I was then introduced to Steve, the owner of the company, basically a down to earth guy that knows the market and is pricing high end, high spec vans to sell. I didn’t need much convincing everything about the company, the people and the product seemed good. I put a deposit down on 68 plate VW highline with 300 miles on the clock.

Having opted for a couple of mods, solar panel, awning rail and a change of alloys to my choice, I arranged to pick my van 3 days later. Another nice touch was that I was picked up at Huntingdon station by one of Steve’s team. The handover was a pleasure Andy explained all the operating instructions and I had a bit of banter with Steve.

Needless to say I was delighted with the purchase and the whole process. A great team. Also need to shout out to CamperKing the conversion specialists used by Needingworth Campers, they do a top notch job on their conversions and between them the two companies make a great partnership. I am one happy camper! Thanks guys!
Gary Porter, 06 Dec 2019
 
We have just purchased a gorgeous retro camper from Stephen. Fantastic, non pushy service from start to finish. Fair part exchange price for our other car. Just perfect! Thank you
Becki Tutt, 03 Feb 2021
 
Beyond delighted with our new dream-come-true T6.1 camper. Steve and Andy were brilliant to deal with: straight talking, highly informed, very patient with all my questions and very efficient. Our van was immaculate on collection. The conversion is top class and with its DSG gearbox and fancy-pants low profile tyres is lovely to drive. Can't wait for our first trip, meanwhile I'm having fun kitting it out with crockery and bedding - happy days! If you want a superb camper, excellent service and good value for a top end camper conversion get to Needingworth Campers!
Sarah S, 17 Jun 2021
 
We bought our campervan from Steve at Needingworth 2 years ago and have been really pleased with it. We took it back last year to have a solar panel and leisure battery fitted and are very happy with the work. Earlier this year we had a small issue, I spoke to Steve and he said to take it back to him. Steve sorted the issue with no fuss. I can not recommend Needingworth campers enough for the quality of their product to their after sales service.
Joe Mullen, 28 May 2021
 
We had the pleasure of using this Campervan for a week and I've got to say the design, build quality and usability of the van was incredible. However all of these positive were completely overshadowed by the sheer amount of smiles and memories we made. In our modern 'fast' lives there was something refreshing about taking a simple step back and just enjoying the British countryside (and food) with my lovely wife!

Furthermore, Steve and the team were an absolute please to chat with. Full of advice knowledge and help.
Food Review Club, 10 Dec 2020
 
I spent a long time researching my camper and various companies. I finally settled on working with Steve at Needingworth Campers. From start to finish Steve has tolerated all my queries and me constantly changing my mind about the build! He has been superb throughout and I love his straight talking. Extremely fair in price and also no quibbles about fixing the few snags with my camper. I have just spent 2 weeks travelling around Scotland in my camper straight after pick up and although there are a couple of small snags to sort it was perfect in every other aspect. 5* for Steve at Needingworth Campers - trust me you won’t regret your choice. Edit after 7 months of purchase - I still highly recommend Steve at Needingworth Campers, I have had to had a couple of things sorted with the camper over the months and Steve has sorted me out each and every time. I love my camper so much with the freedom it gives me so it’s great to know if I have any problems I can go to Steve and get sorted out quickly and efficiently. 5********* all round 🙌
Kerry Alford, 26 May 2021
 
The best! We are loving vanlife in our T6.1. Steve has been on the end of the phone for any questions or niggles since we bought. Really shows some of the other companies for the amateurs they are. We've been out in her non stop and she's an absolute beaut 💚
N Clements, 18 Aug 2021